In the Editor Toolbar in ArcMap certain functions (e.g. "Merge") are not available. In previous versions these functions were still available.
On GEONIS version 5.4 some Esri functions were removed, which were classified as "risky" for editing in GEONIS.
These functions are classified as high risk because they handle GlobalIDs differently than in GEONIS (Split / Merge: Keep one GlobalID and create only one new entry <> GEONIS 2 new GlobalID on split or merge).
This affects the following functions:
These functions are deactivated as soon as the following check mark is set in the GEONIS Administrator (>> GEONIS Settings >> Module Deactivation):
If the check mark is not set accordingly, these functions are available again.
Article is closed for comments.