I want to install a new version of UT for ArcGIS, but I still have installed a prior version. Is it required to uninstall the existing software and if yes, in which order?
If only the build of UT for ArcGIS is updated, it is not nessesary to uninstall the software. The new version can be installed over the existing one.
If also the version of ArcGIS is updated, the existing software has to be uninstalled in reverse order to installation. Basically following sequence can be used. Depending on the existing installation and the upgrade step it might not be necessary to follow the sequence to the end, if related components did not change. Please consult the Release Notes for further information.
- Project specific components on top of UT for ArcGIS.
- UT for ArcGIS
- UT Editor
- UT Asset Manager
- UT Server
- UT Plot
- ArcGIS for Desktop
- ArcGIS for Server
- ArcGIS for Engine