When using the right-click context menu to add components to a project, if any of the selected components already contain a project, the "Add To -> Project" action will prompt a dialog box asking the user if they wish to replace the existing projects that the components are already associated with with the newly selected projects.
However, the wording is confusing and causes users to believe there's a bug, since the dialog box asks if the user wants to remove the projects, after asking the application to add a new one.
"Would you like to Replace the following projects with the specified project? If no, specified project will be added to all components and will not replace any existing projects.
Note: Choosing 'No' will still add the previously selected project, but the above projects will not be removed"
Please sign in to leave a comment.